This Month

I was thinking it would be fun to jot down some randomness each month, you know sort of a ‘to-do’/wish-list of sorts. Here goes.

This is what my marigolds in my vegetable garden looked like 2 weeks ago. I don’t really want to put a picture up of what they look like now because it’s just not pretty. I love how beautiful nature is and how amazing these colors look, but most of all I love how it is constantly changing. This month there is an awful lot I am looking forward to, change and all.

This month…

… I want to have a fire every single night, in the fireplace of course. Hot chocolate may accompany (grin).

… I get to have my big ultrasound. We’re not going to find out what gender the baby is and I’m so very excited.

… My ‘little’ family is traveling to the farm in West Virginia for Thanksgiving. I can’t wait! Visiting them/there in the fall is my most favorite.

… I need to tell my husband that I love him every single day because, well, I do.

… I’m hosting my first knitting/crochet group at my place, exciting stuff!! (And, I hope to get a good post up about it!)

… I want more things on my To-Do list to move to the Done list.

… I will wish most days that I had a mantel atop my fireplace because all the pine cones I keep seeing about are just calling to me. Maybe a wreath will be in order soon.

… Lots of Christmas crafting will get done, that way I don’t feel so bad if I take a day to do some selfish sewing and make myself a new purse. I’ve had one ‘on the list’ since last Christmas (even have the most awesome Anna Maria Horner fabric for it, eeee!)

Photo from Fabric.com
Leave a Reply

