3 down, too many to go

I started this post about a million times in my head, but nothing seemed right. You see, it’s summer break for us right now and I have 5 children, well 6 if you count my husband (joking…).

All the traveling, pool days, gardening, canning, playgrounds, and rainy video game days just take a toll on a mother’s brain. My abilities to do much else seem to be weaning as of late.

I was successful to sneak in a little sewing time this week and I finished another Christmas quilt top in only a week. I feel like doing the happy dance, fabric pulling to quilt top in one week guys!

DSC_0395

It’s funny how every single photo I took of this quilt looked washed out as a whole, and yet there is a lot of color in it see:

DSC_0394

It does feel good to have three quilt tops done though! Is July really almost over??

DSC_0396

Leave a Reply

