Christmas Quilts of 2014

DSC_0542

You guys!!!!!

I did it!

Remember all those crazy #christmasquilting photos back in April? Well, planning early and actually sewing early paid off. Now, I was sewing away for about a week straight (literally, I’m surprised my kids fended for themselves so well… kidding, kinda. hahaha). How did your holiday projects go?

DSC_0546

Each quilt was delivered on time and wrapped. Someone pinch me, I’m still not sure I believe it all got finished!

Thankfully we had a bit of nice weather for pictures, though there was tons of mud…. And the little guy was in desperate need of a nap, so sorry for the grumpy shots.

DSC_0550

DSC_0551

DSC_0552

DSC_0553

DSC_0554

DSC_0555

DSC_0556

DSC_0557

DSC_0578

Ha, someone even convinced me to take a picture of ME with the quilts. Why would I want a picture of me? And to share it….

DSC_0629

Gotta love this crazy bunch!

5 thoughts on “Christmas Quilts of 2014

  1. You’re so awesome!!!! These are amazing. What a special gift for each of those small humans. Well done!! (And can I please have some of whatever you put in your water??)

  2. Love all of these! This post was the one that convinced me to read all of your posts. I thought all eight of those children were yours, then the last pic shows nine….so then I figured you had nine. Even after finding out you were so young, I still figured they were yours. But after reading all of your posts, I now know they are not all yours. They are a gorgeous group of young ones, and I can tell they love their quilts, I’m betting especially since they were made by you.
    Rae

Leave a Reply

