Use All The Yarn 2015

Yes, I know it’s February but I just had to start this even though it’s not the real beginning of the year.

I have a question for all you crocheters/knitters out there. How many skeins of yarn do you have right now?

wpid-20150210_110810.jpg

Don’t lie, be honest. (That basket is full, and it’s three feet wide, two feet high, and two feet deep)

Me? How many do I have??

As of right now I have:

109 skeins, 61 balls, and 7 large cones of yarn. And a few handspuns, but I won’t count those here. They’re from my grandma, little different see:

wpid-20150210_112344.jpg

You read that right.

I had two different ladies give me yarn at about the same time almost two years ago. I put it away and just knew I would be making things with them gradually and the stash would dwindle.

Even though I have made a few things, I still have that much yarn. (Just imagine how much there really was to start….) I would like to add that some of these yarns are not what I would necessarily choose to buy, but I’ll be more than happy to work with what I have!

So, enter #UseAllTheYarn2015!!!

wpid-photogrid_1423584798010.jpg

Use the yarn you’re stashing, share on instagram with the hastag #usealltheyarn2015, and I’m thinking there will be random giveaways throughout the year for those playing along!

I’ll be keeping track of how much I use of my stash throughout the year, and I’d be glad to have you join along!

Right now I’m on my second project in this endeavor.

wpid-20150209_111938.jpg

Since I used 4 skeins (with only one small ball left) on the first one, here’s my current stats:

Used:

4 skeins

Have Remaining:

105 skeins, 62 balls, 7 cones

Here’s to using what we have and making beautiful things!!

2 thoughts on “Use All The Yarn 2015

  1. It’s been over a month since you posted. I just found your website this week. It took me three days, but I read each of your posts. I love your website. Also love seeing all the things you’ve been making. Your family is priceless. I’ll keep checking back to see your next posts. Enjoy your family and your crafts.
    Rae (nrhaller@aol.com)

    • Thank you! I’m glad you enjoy my blog, and I’m bummed it’s been so long since I posted too. I’ve been pretty busy lately with my family, but hopefully will post something soon. Thanks again!

Leave a comment