Aztec Granny Stripe Blanket

I think I almost forgot that I have a blog… geez.

Between everyone passing around colds in January & February, gearing up for Spring Break, Spring Break itself, and now it seems everyone has a field trip/field day that needs getting ready for. The joys of family life, never a dull moment. And, of course about half of my kids have woken up with feet two sizes bigger, or a few inches taller so lots of sorting clothes and shopping for shoes has been going down lately too.

Luckily I have some time to crochet while waiting at school pick ups and activities, down time yes!

DSC_0666_1__medium2

I just finished this granny stripe blanket, oh I love it! Granny crochet in any form is probably my favorite crochet goodness EVER.

The stripes are all random and crazy like, because I can only make so many blankets with a ‘must stick to it’ pattern. I guess I need to be a little rebellious sometimes.

I used a total of 6 skeins of yarn (I did buy a skein of Aran, just needed it) and 6 balls of yarn. There were 5 balls left from the skeins, I consider it a ball if it’s smaller than a softball and larger that a golf ball. Anything larger I still consider a skein and anything smaller I consider scrap (not enough to really make anything)

The final measurements are: 40in by 50in

If you’re interested, this blanket is listed in my Etsy shop.

AND, my new stats for #UseAllTheYarn2015 are:

  • 104 Skeins (down 5.4%)
  • 60 balls (down 1.7%)
  • 7 large cones (no change)

Yay for progress using my stash! I have pulled to start my next project already too, an African flower throw it is!

Leave a comment